Ads Area

PMKY 14th installment to be released soon: Check beneficiary status

Central government is likely to release the 14th instalment of the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM-KISAN) Yojana (Scheme) anytime soon. As per a report by Economic Times, the 14th is likely to be released before May 31, 2023. However,
there is no official announcement regarding the release of the 14th installment.

As part of the PM-KISAN scheme, the landholding farmer families are given a financial benefit of Rs 6,000 per annum, payable in three equal instalments of Rs 2,000.

The Centre last time released the 13th instalment of the scheme on February 27, 2023. Many beneficiaries could not receive the amount because of incomplete verification. Several farmers have now got their verification process completed and would now get Rs 4,000 instead of Rs 2,000.

What is PM Kisan Yojana?

PM Kisan Yojana is a central sector scheme that offers financial assistance to all landholding farmer families in the country for procuring various inputs related to agriculture and allied activities as well as domestic needs.

In this scheme, the entire financial liability towards the transfer of benefits to targeted beneficiaries is borne by the Central government. The farmers who have cultivable landholding in their names are eligible to get benefits under the scheme.

PM Kisan eKYC Details

As per the PM Kisan website, “eKYC is mandatory for PM KISAN Registered Farmers. OTP Based eKYC is available on PMKISAN Portal or nearest CSC centres may be contacted for Biometric based eKYC.”

PM Kisan Yojana: How To Apply

  1. First log in to official website and go to Farmer’s corner
  2. After this, you need to click on New Farmer Registration and enter your Aadhaar number and fill the captcha
  3. Then, fill in the information asked in the PM Kisan application form 2023, save it and take a printout for future reference

PM Kisan Yojana: How To Check Beneficiary Status

  • First visit the official PM KISAN portal
  • On the home page, click on ‘ Farmers corner’ click on ‘ Beneficiary List”
  • After this, you select state, district, sub-district, block, village
  • Finally, click on the ‘Get Report’ tab


Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Ads Area