Ads Area

Banks to remain closed for 14 days in April: Check full holiday list here

Banks across India will remain closed for 14 days in the month of April, according to the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) holidays calendar. Out of these 14 days, eight holidays are on account of various festivals and the bank closing day (April 1) while the rest are regular holidays including four Sundays and two Saturdays.

Note that banks will also remain closed from March 27-29, on account of the fourth Saturday and Holi. Bank branches will remain open on March 31. However, regular business won't be carried out as customers are not entertained since it's the last day of the financial year. 

There are only 2 working days for banks between 27 March and 4 April. As per the RBI bank holiday calendar, banks will be closed consecutively for three days from 27-29 March on account of the Second Saturday and Holi festival all over India. In Patna, banks will remain closed on March 30 as well; as per the RBI calendar. Banks in Patna get a two-day Holi break. This means that bank branches in Patna will remain shut for four consecutive days. 

Bank Holidays in April:

April 1: Closing of yearly accounts

April 2: Good Friday

April 4: Sunday

April 5: Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday. Banks across Hyderabad will remain closed

April 10: Second Saturday

April 11: Sunday

April 13: Gudhi Padwa/Telugu New Year's Day/Ugadi Festival/Sajibu Nongmapanba (Cheiraoba)/1st \ Navratra/Baisakhi

April 14: Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Tamil New Year's Day/Vishu/Biju Festival/Cheiraoba/Bohag Bihu

April 15: Himachal Day/Bengali New Year’s Day/Bohag Bihu/Sarhul

April 16: Bohag Bihu. Banks across Guwahati, Assam, will remain closed on this day

April 18: Sunday

April 21: Shree Ram Navmi (Chaite Dashain)/Garia Puja

April 24: Fourth Saturday

April 25: Sunday


Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Ads Area