Ads Area

Banks Will Be Closed For 14 Days In January'21

New year has brought a lot of holidays for bank employees since banks are going to remain closed for almost half of the month of January in 2021. In total, the banks have 40 days marked as holidays in the next year. According to reports, among these 19 holidays belong to the first 3 months of 2021. These holidays might vary for different states according to RBI. However, through online banking the bank services will be available for the customers throughout the year.

14 days in January on which the banks are going to be closed include four Sundays, second and fourth Saturdays, and one national holiday celebrating Republic Day. The following dates are released by the Reserve bank of India (RBI) under the Negotiable Instruments Act.

National Holidays :-

01 January 2021- New Year’s Day

03 January 2021- Weekly off (Sunday)

09 January 2021- Second Saturday

10 January 2021- Weekly off (Sunday)

17 January 2021- Weekly off (Sunday)

23 January 2021- Fourth Saturday

24 January 2021- Weekly off (Sunday)

26 January 2021- Republic Day

31 January 2021- Weekly off (Sunday)

Regional Holidays :-

02 January 2021- New Year’s celebration

14 January 2021- Makar Sankranti/Pongal/Maghe Sankranti

15 January 2021- Thiruvalluvar Day/Magh Bihu and Tusu Puja

16 January 2021- Uzhavar Thirunal

Regional holidays are applicable to only a few cities considering their culture and traditions. Like the holiday on January 2 and 6 will be observed only in Aizawl.

The banks in the cities of Ahmedabad, Chennai, Gangtok and Hyderabad will have a holiday on 14th January.

Holiday dedicated to Thiruvalluvar Day/Magh Bihu and Tusu Puja will be applicable only for Chennai and Ghuwati.

Banks in Agartala and Imphal will remain closed on 23rd and 25th January respectively on the account of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bise Jayanti and Imoinu Iratpa in particular.


Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Ads Area