Ads Area

New Railway Timetable is here

Indian Railways is going to implement its new timetable from July 1, it said on Sunday. Northern Railway (NR) has reshuffled the timings of around 267 trains, it said, adding that the new timetable would come into effect
from Monday.

The zone has introduced two new Tejas Express trains on the New Delhi-Chandigarh-New Delhi and the New Delhi-Lucknow-New Delhi routes.

It has extended the journey of four trains -- the Dehradun-New Delhi Nanda Devi Express up to Kota Junction, the Aligarh-Moradabad passenger up to Gajraula, the Ambala-Amb Andaura DEMU up to Daulatpur Chowk and the New Delhi-Ludhiana Shatabdi Express up to Lohian Khas.

NR has also increased the frequency of the Allahabad-New Delhi-Allahabad Humsafar Express from tri-weekly to four days a week and decreased the frequency of the New Delhi-Ludhiana-New Delhi Shatabdi Express from five days to two days a week.

The zone has also changed the departure timings of 148 trains. While the departure timings of 93 trains have been preponed, those of 55 trains have been postponed.

The arrival timings of 118 trains have been changed - while for 57 trains, the timings have been pre-poned, those of 61 trains have been postponed.


Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Ads Area