Ads Area

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Complete Details here

International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the complete schedule of the ICC World Cup 2019. The cricket World Cup 2019 will jointly be hosted by England and Wales starting from 30th May to 14th July. 10 teams from around the world
will be participating in the ICC World Cup 2019.

11 world class venues across England and Wales will have the privilege of hosting the matches of cricket World Cup 2019. The inaugural match of the ICC World Cup 2019 will be played between the host England and South Africa on 30th May at Oval. The current world champion will get to play its first match against Afghanistan on 1st June 2019 in Bristol. The two time world champion India will be seen playing its first match on 5th June 2019 against South Africa in Southampton.

ICC World Cup 2019: Pakistan, India to clash on June 16, 2019

The arched rivals India and Pakistan will play their first match against each other on 16th June 2019 in Manchester. The Cricket World Cup 2019 tournament will be played in single league format and after the completion of 45 matches from the league; the top 4 teams will get to see each other in the Semi-Finals of the ICC World Cup 2019. The final clash of the top 2 teams will be played on 14th July 2019 at the historic ground of Lords. A total of 48 matches will be played throughout the tournament.

ICC World Cup 2019 Venues

A total of 11 venues have been chosen from England and Wales to host the ICC World Cup 2019. Here is a list of all the 11 venues.
  • Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff will be a host to 4 ICC World Cup 2019 matches.
  • County Ground Bristol, Bristol will be hosting 3 Cricket World Cup 2019 matches.
  • County Ground Taunton, Taunton will also be a to 3 ICC World Cup 2019 matches.
  • Edgbaston, Birmingham will be yet another host to the Cricket World Cup 2019 with 5 matches to be played including the Semi Finals.
  • Hampshire Bowl, Southampton will be hosting 5 matches. India will start their journey of the ICC World Cup 2019 from this ground.
  • A total of 4 matches will be played at the Headingley, Leeds.
  • The historic ground of Lord’s, London will witness 5 matches in total including the finals of the ICC World Cup 2019 to be played on 14th July 2019.
  • Old Trafford, Manchester will be a witness to the clash between the arch rivals India and Pakistan on 16th June 2019 including 4 other ICC World Cup 2019 matches and a Semi-final as well.
  • The historic ground of Oval London will witness the inaugural match of the tournament along with 4 other Cricket World Cup 2019 matches.
  • The Riverside, Chester-le-Street will host 3 matches in total.
  • Trent Bridge, Nottingham will host 5 ICC World Cup matches.
  • ICC World Cup 2019 Teams
  • A total of 10 teams will be seen facing off each other in the ICC World Cup 2019. The hosts England has automatically qualified for the ICC World Cup 2019. Apart from England 7 other countries on the top of ICC rankings have qualified for the cricket World Cup 2019. The other 2 countries who will be joining in are the ones who have played the qualifiers and have qualified for the ICC World Cup 2019.

  • England
  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • New Zealand
  • Bangladesh
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan

This time the ICC has planned to hold single league matches instead of dividing the teams into groups. A total of 45 matches will be played with each team playing nine matches. The top four teams will qualify for the semi-finals.

ICC World Cup 2019: Schedule, Fixtures, Time Table & Venue Details

Match Day and DateCricket TeamsStadium & LocationMatch Time
Thu 30 MayEngland Vs South AfricaThe Oval, London16:00
Fri 31 MayWindies Vs PakistanTrent Bridge, Nottingham16:00
Sat 01 JuneNew Zealand Vs Sri LankaCardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff16:00
Sat 01 JuneAfghanistan Vs AustraliaBristol County Ground, Bristol19:00
Sun 02 JuneSouth Africa Vs BangladeshThe Oval, London16:00
Mon 03 JuneEngland Vs PakistanTrent Bridge, Nottingham16:00
Tue 04 JuneAfghanistan Vs Sri LankaCardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff16:00
Wed 05 JuneSouth Africa Vs IndiaHampshire Bowl, Southampton16:00
Wed 05 JuneBangladesh Vs New ZealandThe Oval, London19:00
Thu 06 JuneAustralia Vs WindiesTrent Bridge, Nottingham16:00
Fri 07 JunePakistan Vs Sri LankaBristol County Ground, Bristol16:00
Sat 08 JuneEngland Vs BangladeshCardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff16:00
Sat 08 JuneAfghanistan Vs New ZealandCounty Ground Taunton, Taunton19:00
Sun 09 JuneIndia Vs AustraliaThe Oval, London16:00
Mon 10 JuneSouth Africa Vs WindiesHampshire Bowl, Southampton16:00
Tue 11 JuneBangladesh Vs Sri LankaBristol County Ground, Bristol16:00
Wed 12 JuneAustralia Vs PakistanCounty Ground Taunton, Taunton16:00
Thu 13 JuneIndia Vs New ZealandTrent Bridge, Nottingham16:00
Fri 14 JuneEngland Vs WindiesHampshire Bowl, Southampton16:00
Sat 15 JuneSri Lanka Vs AustraliaThe Oval, London16:00
Sat 15 JuneSouth Africa Vs AfghanistanCardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff19:00
Sun 16 JuneIndia Vs PakistanOld Trafford, Manchester16:00
Mon 17 JuneWindies Vs BangladeshCounty Ground Taunton, Taunton16:00
Tue 18 JuneEngland Vs AfghanistanOld Trafford, Manchester16:00
Wed 19 JuneNew Zealand Vs South AfricaEdgbaston, Birmingham16:00
Thu 20 JuneAustralia Vs BangladeshTrent Bridge, Nottingham16:00
Fri 21 JuneEngland Vs Sri LankaHeadingley, Leeds16:00
Sat 22 JuneIndia Vs AfghanistanHampshire Bowl, Southampton16:00
Sat 22 JuneWindies Vs New ZealandOld Trafford, Manchester19:00
Sun 23 JunePakistan Vs South AfricaLord’s, London16:00
Mon 24 JuneBangladesh Vs AfghanistanHampshire Bowl, Southampton16:00
Tue 25 JuneEngland Vs AustraliaLord’s, London16:00
Wed 26 JuneNew Zealand Vs PakistanEdgbaston, Birmingham16:00
Thu 27 JuneWindies Vs IndiaOld Trafford, Manchester16:00
Fri 28 JuneSri Lanka Vs South AfricaThe Riverside Durham, Chester-le-Street16:00
Sat 29 JunePakistan Vs AfghanistanHeadingley, Leeds16:00
Sat 29 JuneNew Zealand Vs AustraliaLord’s, London19:00
Sun 30 JuneEngland Vs IndiaEdgbaston, Birmingham16:00
Mon 01 JulySri Lanka Vs WindiesThe Riverside Durham, Chester-le-Street16:00
Tue 02 JulyBangladesh Vs IndiaEdgbaston, Birmingham16:00
Wed 03 JulyEngland Vs New ZealandThe Riverside Durham, Chester-le-Street16:00
Thu 04 JulyAfghanistan Vs WindiesHeadingley, Leeds16:00
Fri 05 JulyPakistan Vs BangladeshLord’s, London16:00
Sat 06 JulySri Lanka Vs IndiaHeadingley, Leeds16:00
Sat 06 JulyAustralia Vs South AfricaOld Trafford, Manchester19:00
Tue 09 July1st Vs 4thOld Trafford, Manchester16:00
Thu 11 July2nd Vs 3rdEdgbaston, Birmingham16:00
Sun 14 JulyTBC Vs TBCLord’s, London16:00

ICC World Cup Winners

1975West Indies Vs AustraliaWest Indies Won by 17 RunsAustralia
1979West Indies Vs EnglandWest Indies Won by 92 RunsEngland
1983India Vs West IndiesIndia Won by 43 RunsWest Indies
1987Australia Vs EnglandAustralia Won by 7 RunsEngland
1992Pakistan Vs EnglandPakistan Won by 22 RunsEngland
1996Sri Lanka Vs AustraliaSri Lanka Won by 7 WicketsAustralia
1999Australia Vs PakistanAustralia Won by 8 WicketsPakistan
2003Australia Vs IndiaAustralia Won by 125 RunsIndia
2007Australia Vs Sri LankaAustralia Won by 53 RunsSri Lanka
2011India Vs Sri LankaIndia Won by 6 WicketsSri Lanka
2015Australia Vs New ZealandAustralia Won by 7 WicketsNew Zealand
So if you are cricket freak then hold on to your nerves as very soon you will be witnessing the clashes of the kings of cricket in England and Wales in the mega cricketing event the ICC World Cup 2019.


Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Ads Area