Friday, 25 October 2019

WhatsApp Blacklist Contact feature here’s how it works

WhatsApp by Facebook has added a new privacy feature to its platform. Users of the popular messaging app can now blacklist contacts from adding them to unwanted WhatsApp groups. Users will have to update their WhatsApp version
to the 2.19.110.20 for iOS (not available yet for all users) and 2.19.298 for Android to receive the updated Groups settings. You will be able to see the option to blacklist contacts under Privacy with the latest update. 

How to blacklist WhatsApp contacts
  • To activate the feature, go to the Settings menu and tap on Privacy, where you will see the Groups option.
  • Here, the options will include ‘Everyone’, ‘My contacts’, and ‘My contacts except…’.
  • Choosing the last option will take you to a new page with a list of all your contacts – just pick and ones you want to blacklist and hit the check mark at the bottom right corner.
  • That’s all you need to do to blacklist a WhatsApp contact!

WhatsApp has removed the ‘Nobody’ option and added ‘My contacts except…’ on the Group Privacy Settings that allow you to blacklist contacts. Apart from ‘My contacts except…’, the Group Privacy Settings also include ‘Everyone’ and ‘My contacts’ options.

The blacklist feature is slightly different from WhatsApp’s block feature. The latter bars other people from seeing your Last Seen/ Online status, profile photo, send messages, or make calls. The WhatsApp Blacklist feature, meanwhile, will only blocks group admins from adding you in a group. The blacklisted contacts can only invite you to join the group. Such contacts will still be able to message you, contact you, or see your profile photo, and Last Seen. 

SHARE THIS

Author:

Techiyogiz is one of start-up Online website of aspiring Engineers who are yet to finish their Graduation.Technology Happenings along with How To and Tips and Tricks of various Technology related matters.

0 comments: