Saturday, 17 November 2018

How to delete a sent message in Facebook Messenger

Facebook has started rolling out the messages which are sent by mistake and do not want them to read it and start looking for a way to delete it. The unsend feature will be available for both iOS and Android version of the app.

Social network giant is releasing the update
in phases and all countries will get this features shortly. Here are the steps on how to use this feature :-

1. Get on Messenger app on your phones

2. Get on to Chat windows from which you want to delete the message

3. Select the message and press and hold it for a while

4. Once selected, tap on ‘Remove’ option

5. After this, it will prompt you with the options – Delete for Everyone and Delete for you

6.Select the option ‘Delete for Everyone’ followed by the delete option to delete the message


Note :- Users will have a 10 minute window after sending a message to delete it. After that, the option to ‘delete a message for everyone' won’t be available.

SHARE THIS

Author:

Techiyogiz is one of start-up Online website of aspiring Engineers who are yet to finish their Graduation.Technology Happenings along with How To and Tips and Tricks of various Technology related matters.

0 comments: