Instagram You're All Caught Up Message to track new posts

SHARE
Instagram owned by Facebook has unveiled a new feature for its mobile app which is called as "You're All Caught Up" by which users can decrease excessive usage.

"You're All Caught Up" message
will now be displayed in the feed that will notify users that they have viewed all new posts uploaded in the past 2 days. By which users can keep track of new posts from the users that they follow on the platform.

Instagram is planning to alleviate users' FOMO (Fear Of Missing Out) with You're All Caught Up message by which users don't need to scroll all the way on Instagram for new content. 

To prevent users from giving up on the platform, Facebook, as well as Instagram, are reportedly testing Do Not Disturb features that might allow users to snooze the app's functions for a period of 30 minutes, 1 hour, 2 hours, 8 hours, one day, or until manually turned off. This feature was spotted buried in code, as per a report by TechCrunch.
SHARE

Author: verified_user

0 comments: