Wednesday, 14 March 2018

WhatsApp 'Delete for Everyone' time extended

WhatsApp's 'Delete for Everyone' which is the major feature of this app gets its time extended from seven minutes to much long time. Post testing with Android users the
'Delete for Everyone' feature with extended time is now being rolled out to iPhone users. WhatsApp users on iPhone will get up to 4,096 seconds or 68 minutes and 16 seconds to delete a message that was sent.

WABetaInfo has tweeted " A new WhatsApp for iOS update (2.18.31) is available on AppStore.
It is a bug fixes update, but it has the new “Delete for everyone” limit, that’s 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds."

How to delete messages for everyone on WhatsApp

Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete. 
Tap and hold the message. Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once. 
Tap Delete at the top of the screen > Delete for everyone. 

WhatsApp also brings some checks to see if the 'Delete for Everyone' is a genuine one. WABetaInfo has further reported " messaging platform has introduced "Block revoke request" which will check the ID of the message that the sender wants to revoke or delete. WhatsApp will now proceed with delete process only after checking whether the message is not older than 24 hours. "WhatsApp has decided to choose 24 hours as time reference because a user can delete a message for everyone and the recipient’s phone might be turned off at that moment,"

“Block revoke request” feature basically checks the ID of the message before proceeding for deletion and tries to keep it limited to 24 hours. 

SHARE THIS

Author:

Techiyogiz is one of start-up Online website of aspiring Engineers who are yet to finish their Graduation.Technology Happenings along with How To and Tips and Tricks of various Technology related matters.

0 comments: