Guide to Reset Samsung Galaxy S6, S6 Edge to factory settings

SHARE
Factory data reset lets you refresh your phone by erasing your data and settings so that the device returns to the original factory state. Samsung Galaxy S6 or S6 Edge supports the factory data reset and so, you can factory set it to refresh your phone.

The default settings apply to your device on the
factory reset, until you set the phone again. Except for the pre-installed apps, all the apps get erased once you perform the factory data reset on Galaxy S6 or S6 edge. Thus it is necessary for you to backup your Galaxy S6 or S6 edge before you reset your devices. Even if you’ve lost your password somehow, this operation will make your device usable.

As we mentioned earlier, all your device data including the photos, videos, contacts, locally stored music, saved files will be deleted and return your device to its original state when you bought it.          
Soft Reset is easier to perform factory reset option, for ones who can access their phone’s settings. Once you backup your files from your device, you can get to the phone to factory set it easily through the Settings Menu.

Go to Settings and scroll down to Backup and reset option. Now, Tap on the Factory Data Reset which is at the bottom of the screen.

A on-screen prompt will warn you on losing the data and phone returning to the default settings. Confirm on the option Reset Device by tapping on it, and it would take few minutes to restore to factory settings.

Hard Reset is the other option you can opt for, and this is the best option for those those who have lost their passwords and are unable to access the phone’s settings.

Switch Off your device and now hold on the volume up, home, and power buttons down at a time. Continue it until your device shows the screen Android Robot.

You will now get to access the Android Robot. Find and select the Wipe Data/Factory Reset option by using the buttons volume up, home, and power buttons.

Scroll down and select Yes to delete all user data. Now, press the Power button to get a notice script scrolling along the bottom of the screen, finally showing a message Data Wipe Complete.

Now, press on the power button again to Reset the device. The device is now restored to the factory settings and you can now set a new password and use the phone again.
SHARE

Author: verified_user

0 comments: